The Beat Junkies, Sunday 23rd Jan – Jazz Cafe, London

Plus Spin Doctor

SUNDAY 23RD JANUARY 2011 (Doors 7pm)
5 Parkway, London NW1 7PG

Very few DJ crews have managed to have such an impact on every aspect of their trade as the “World Famous” Beat Junkies”.

Having cut their teeth as battle crew winning every title imaginable they have gone on to individually record albums (with J-Rocc’s debut due to drop on Stones Throw in March), produce for some of the most incredible MCs around, be part of live acts, most notably Babu as part of Dilated Peoples, Rhettmatic as part of The Visionaries and J-Rocc as the live DJ for Hip-Hop luminaries such as J-Dilla & Madlib, release incredible mixtapes and record brilliant radio shows.

Tonight however it is as a live turntablist club rocking outfit they come to us as J-Rocc, DJ Babu and DJ Rhettmatic show their excellence on 6 turntables while the incredible Rakaa Iriscience controls the mic.

Having toured in every country in the world with a set of decks they are as skilled in bringing dance-floors to a sweaty euphoria as they are any other aspect of their game so once again you are guaranteed The Doctor’s Orders and the legendary Jazz Café have pulled off another coup in having the worlds most respected DJ crew come to convert London onto the addictive Beat Junkies sound tonight

Lil Wayne – The Return of Nino Brown (2011)

01. Looking For Someone (Feat. Diddy, Mary J Blige)
02. Six Foot, Seven Foot (Feat. Cory Gunz)
03. Fire Flame (Remix) (Feat. Birdman)
04. Hoes And Ladies (Feat. T-Pain)
05. 30 Minutes To New Orleans
06. Talk That (Remix) (Feat. Timbaland, T-Pain)
07. Strobe Lights (Feat. DiddyDirtyMoney)
08. Fuck You (Feat. Slim Thug)
09. My Reality (Feat. Gudda Gudda, Mack Maine)
10. Down Here (Feat. Rick Ross, Petey Pablo)
11. Talk Like A Hustler
12. Rappa Pom Pom (Feat. Junior Reid)
13. Others Side (Feat. Ne-Yo, Shanell, David Guetta) [Final Version]
14. All On Me (Feat. Kidd Kidd) [Final Version]
15. One Night Only [Final Version]
16. Lean (Feat. Short Dawg)
17. [Bonus Track] Money On The Brightside (Feat. The Killers, Drake)
18. [Bonus Track] Forever La Vida (Feat. Drake, Eminem)

Download Link:

Knew Eyes – The Keys To The Kingdom (Free Download Album)

Knew Eyes started making music back in 2003 when he attended a course at Music College. He started making beats for other artists before picking up the pen to write his won material. Inspired by the likes of Gift Of Gab from Blackalicious and Immortal Technique, this talented Bristol MC was also an integral part of the group The Insurgents who got ‘Underground Track Of The Year in 2007’ on Vogue FM. With a positive response from leading websites such as Truth Music Directory and Real Hip Hop Forever, as well as The Anti Injustice Movement helping him to spread his tracks worldwide. Knew Eyes latest project is a nine track mini album entitled ‘The Keys To The Kingdom’ which features MC Moonie, Secret Agent Music and Ryan Inglis. This is UK Rap with originality and a sense of adventure!

Knew Eyes – The Keys To The Kingdom

01 – Intro
02 – Fresh Perspectives
03 – Taking Back Music Feat. MC Moonie
04 – Ringtones 1 (Skit)
05 – Damned Be The Damned
06 – It’s Something
07 – The Cranium Feat. Secret Agent Music
08 – Ringtones 2 (Skit)
09 – 4 Walls Feat. Ryan Inglis

Download Link:

Connect with Knew Eyes