Stress Dollaz Exclsuive interview by David Wellar

First off we just want to say thanks for taking the time out to do this interview for us at Monsta Musik.

Tell us a little bit about yourself and what you have released?

Its the kid StressDollaz reporting live from the “Rotten Apple” NYC music is my passion,my life.

A lot of independent artist’s now run their own labels. Do you think this is the way forward? Or do you hope one day to get signed to a major or another label?

Being independent is the best way to go unless u like being a slave there is nothing wrong with signing to a major but just make sure u have ya plan together before stepping in that situation I am currently signed to 50/50 Konvict Muzik I love my current label I still have freedom to move how I want. I also have my own label Rotten Apple Entertainment keep ya ears open got some gems coming soon.

Formats of music are changing all the time, but if we asked you ‘CD or MP3’ which would you say is better and why?

I would say CD because when CD’s were the main source music was more fresh u had to really grind in the streets be seen and heard, make the fan go run to the store to buy your album. Nowadays artist done gotten lazy because MP3 allows u to just upload a song and promote the link on twitter all day to me that’s not grinding there’s something called “overkill” and dats what’s going on now too much nonsense in the mix of real good music.

Are you releasing your music on CD or MP3 and how are you finding the different formats?

I will be doing both I’m using old school tactics and new school tactics worldwide distribution never exclude a source that u can still use.

Apart from the genre of music that you make what else do you listen to?

I listen to pop,jazz,rock,neo soul,r&b helps in the creative process.

Is there any music that you hate and just can’t listen too?

LOL yes but I rather not say don’t wanna bash a entire genre I just can’t relate to.

So let’s talk about how people can support you. Do you have music out there people can buy?

Any media content fans would like to checkout go to my site www.stressdollaz.com leave your stamp so I kno u rocking wit ya boy all support is welcomed.

Do you have any merchandise for sale yet, or do you do anything in the industry that you want to talk about?

I have the “Rotten Apple” T-shirt line and Hoodies for men and women u can also check dat on my site.

If there was a position of power that was ‘world leader’ and you was chose as the person to fill that position, what laws or things would you change and why?

Tough question I could say a lot here but to sum it up I would change the entire system throw everybody out and rebuild. Its 2011 and people are still struggling to make it we have become sucked back in a “depression” you know its bad when NBA players are looking for jobs now hahahahha.

People are saying that live shows are the way forward for acts to earn money, but then we hear it’s hard to get bookings? What’s your take on this?

Its better to throw your own events a lot of promoters won’t book u for a lot of bias reasons.Shows are the key to generating money people wanna see u get down the fans wanna interact with the artist.

Who is or was the best musician in the world and why?

Michael Jackson he paved the way he was and still is and forever will be the greatest to ever do it no artist to date dead or alive can surpass what he has accomplished.

So what does the future hold for you?

I don’t kno what the future holds but I do know I will go down in history as one of the best.

Once again thanks for your time. Anyone you want to shout out or anything you want to add before you go?

I would like to shoutout my whole Rotten Apple team my 50/50 konvict team and monsta musik for reaching out thank you

Okay please give us all your relevant internet links so people can connect with you.

Twitter.com/StressDollaz
Facebook.com/StressDollaz
www.stressdollaz.com
www.5050konvictmuzik.com

Interview by David Wellar

Leave a Reply

