Ranking Studio Mix 2009 – Mixed by Ruckspin

1. Roman – Ruckspin & Quark (forthcoming)
2. Patagonia – Quark (forthcoming)
3. Heart Murmur – Ruckspin, Planas & DLR (RAN009)
4. Point of Seeing – Quark (forthcoming)
5. Venus Project – Ruckspin & Quantum Soul (forthcoming)
6. Clean Slate – Ruckspin & Quantum Soul (forthcoming)
7. Conspiracy – Ruckspin & DLR (forthcoming)
8. Ticking Clocks – Faib (forthcoming)
9. Blessings – Ruckspin & Jack Sparrow (forthcoming)
10. Zulu – Planas (RAN008)
11. Give – Ruckspin & Mikey P (forthcoming)
12. Initiate – Quantum Soul (unreleased)
13. Losing Time – Ruckspin ft. Howie (forthcoming)
14. Sundown – Quark (unreleased)
15. Jah Sunshine ft. Danman – Ruckspin & Quark (unreleased)
16. Rites – Quantum Soul (unreleased)

Ranking Studio Mix 2009 – Mixed by Ruckspin

Don Letts Bristol Spech mix

Somebody’s called this the Don Letts Bristol Spech Mix so it’s good for me.

Massive Attack ~ Unfinished Sympathy
The Pop Group ~ She Is Beyond Good And Evil
Mancini & The Creepers ~ Ever So Calm
Rip Rig & Panic ~ You’re My Kind Of Climate
Smith & Mighty ~ Jungle Man Corner
Tricky ~ Evolution Revolution Love
Reprazent ~ Brown Paper Bag
Pigbag ~ Papa’s Got A Brand New Pigbag
Doctor Meeker ~ Double Bass
Dub From Atlantis ~ Heavy Weather
Mark Stewart ~ These Things Happen
Massive Attack ~ Rising Son
Portishead ~ Sour Times
Tricky ~ Puppy Toy
RSD (Rob Smith) ~ Jah Reign

Manny Moscow and The Beat Thief – The Russian R3volution


U.K rapper Manny Moscow has been making a name for himself of late, with a succession of solid releases under his belt. After dropping his ‘Three Track Excursion EP’ back in October 2008, he has hooked up some of the most influential people in the European Hip-Hop scene. It all started back in April 2009 when Manny Moscow hooked up Tricksta from UK Runnings to drop his debut mixtape ‘Live From The Kremlin’. Since then he has been on his grind hard, hosting LATE’s ‘Underground Exposure Volume 7’ mixtape and doing exclusives for the likes of DJ Ames, Deluxe from Dark Horse Productions, Jabba Tha Kut, Chronic Redeye, HHB Radio.com & OYM Records and the legendary DJ Drama. At the start of July 2009 Manny Moscow dropped his second mixtape ‘From London to Berlin’ with Germany’s number one mixtape DJ Easy which has over a 1000 downloads in four days! In the meantime producer and remixer ‘The Beat Thief’ got in touch with Manny Moscow through Park Street PR after hearing his debut mixtape ‘Live From The Kremlin’.

After a string of talks, Moscow agreed to let the Beat Thief have a bunch of accapella’s to remix. The Beat Thief is a talented producer who has spent the last two years promoting DowntownSoul Records, the home of some of most talented UK artists such as OC Jigga, Haka and Shanakee Rap, and has more recently been making a name for himself through his work with Poetic Pilgrimage. This is the first of a trilogy of remix albums from the Beat Thief, which sees him remix and re-conceptualise a project. Here he has done this brilliantly, with bags of creativity and clever ideas and all delivered in two weeks flat! This is Hip-Hop at its best and just shows that with the effort, the inventiveness, and the focus, great things can be achieved. ‘The Russian R3volution”, with a nod to classic boom-bap, Russian Oligarchs and South London all wrapped up in one neat package as Moscow delivers his incomparable flows. Next up from Manny Moscow is a mixtape with the UK mixtape messiah DJ Ames called ‘No Games’ which drops in August, before Manny Moscow dropping his street album ‘The Boy With The Lost Flow’ with Tricksta from UK Runnings and Wolftown. Expect more from Downtown Soul and Heavy Handed in the near future…

01. Putsch (Intro)
02. Chillin Parkside
03. Phoenix Memories
04. Let’s Go
05. New Places
06. Black Da Beat (Feat Spectral)
07. Gangsters Interlude
08. Breakin Bars
09. Things On My Mind
10. M.A.N.N.Y.
11. WAR Interlude
12. Live from the Kremlin Pt 3 (Feat Maveric)
13. Da Gardener
14. Sun Stars
15. Jealousy (Feat Cookie)
16. Archangel (Outro)

Manny Moscow and The Beat Thief – The Russian R3volution


<p align="center".Photobucket

Rago Magazine has been one of the leading underground magazines in the UK ever since its birth back in May 1999. When Rago went from being a print magazine to being an on-line magazine back In 2003 its readership became worldwide and is now rated as one of the leading forces when it comes to promoting real Hip-Hop music, regardless of its origin…

This double disc collection focusing on the great state of Texas, the state famous for chopped & screwed music, syrup and a string of superstars who all feature on this double disc compilation. Featuring the likes of CHAMILLIONAIRE, BUN B, TRAE, Z-RO, K-RINO, SLIM THUG, PAUL WALL, DEVIN THE DUDE, LIL KEKE, MIKE JONES, WILLIE D from THE GETO BOYS, BIG POKEY, KB DA KIDNAPPA, LATE, MR. 3-2, TUM TUM and many more, this CD is an absolute must for Southern Rap fans.


DJ EASY Presents MANNY MOSCOW From London To Berlin

DJ EASY,Manny Moscow

London rapper Manny Moscow has been really making a name for himself of late, with a succession of solid releases under his belt. After dropping his ‘Three Track Excursion EP’ back in October last year, he hooked up with Tricksta from UK Runnings to drop his debut mixtape ‘Live From The Kremlin’ at the end of April. Since then he has featured on mixtapes from the likes of DJ Ames and DJ Drama (USA), as well as being the host for LATE’s ‘Underground Exposure Volume 7’ mixtape. Now in July he drops his second mixtape with one Germany’s most talented DJ’s… DJ Easy from Berlin, Germany.

This mixtape features a selection of exclusives, produced tracks and freestyles and once again is something hot from this talented UK rapper. Producers involved in the project include Mr. Bills, Spectral, 9Lives, J Romes, Loko from Hill Productions and of course Tricksta from UK Runnings and Wolftown Recordings, as well as guest verses from LATE, Conman and Shepherd. This twenty-one track mixtape really is a great display of MC and DJ skills working in harmony. This special edition CD will be available for FREE download from all the usual spots and is already making noise in England and Germany.

Next up from Manny Moscow is a mixtape with the UK mixtape messiah DJ Ames called ‘No Games’. Things are really hotting up for Manny Moscow and with this brand new mixtape from the talented DJ Easy it’s so easy to see why he’s having that international appeal.

01. Intro (Produced by MR. BILLS)
02. You Can’t Tempt Me Feat SHEPHERD (Produced by MR. BILLS)
03. Straight 48 (Produced by MR. BILLS)
04. Spillin Ink
05. Just Human (ParkSide Take) (Produced by SPECTRAL)
06. Moscow’s Song (Produced by 9LIVES)
07. Dogs & Wolves Feat LATE
08. Could It Be I Stayed Away Too Long
09. The Psycho Ward (South Of The Thames) (Produced by IG MUSIC ON LINE)
10. Cross Over (Produced by J ROMES)
11. Late Nights Feat CONMAN
12. Rap Fiend (Produced by TRICKSTA)
13. Deep Bars
14. See The Sun (Produced by TRICKSTA)
15. Tryna Stay Up
16. Uncomplicated (Produced by LOKO for HILL PRODUCTIONS)
17. One Small Step
18. Still Building
19. Dreams In Motion
20. Screen Saver (Produced by TRICKSTA)
21. Outro (Produced by TRICKSTA)

DJ EASY Presents MANNY MOSCOW From London To Berlin